So, I'm sitting at my desk, not intentionally eavesdropping, but when people sit right behind you having meetings about nonsense when I hear this woman start talking about how her son wants to major in music which she finds as the funniest thing she has ever heard of. One guy finally speaks up after the third time she is saying this between tears of laughter and says, "But there's nothing wrong with that. You're saying it like he wants to become a stripper" (which I'm sure there's a whole other conversation just waiting right there to happen). So, laughing, she asks him, "Yeah, but how many people do you know who make a living in music, besides if they teach it."
I don't know smart-ass? I probably know a many people who make a living at music as you do people who look at insurance policies. Jack ass. Bitch.
I pray that for every day that man majors in music he never regrets it and never has to go back to his mom and say, "You were right. I should be just like you." (draws small square with fingers)
No comments:
Post a Comment