My Bipolar Journal – Episode 46
February 28, 2007
So, I'm seriously upset about this. First of all, most of you will put this in the category of too much information, but if you know anything about me, you know how I feel about that. If I felt it was too much information, I wouldn't have said it in the first place. If you can't handle hearing about it, then we probably won't get along. And I hate, hate, HATE it when people abbreviate things, "TMI!", "CYA!", "FYI!", "AKA!". FU A-Holes!
Now let's take into account that most women are already pissed off that they're on their periods. You're achy, bloated, moody, your head aches, your back aches and you're just generally unpleasant in your own mind, let alone anyone elses. Then you sit down, open up your product of choice and in it is a bunch of messages that say, "Have a happy period!" FUUUUUUUUHUHUHUHUHUCK YOU! I mean seriously. HAVE A HAPPY PERIOD! NO!
What will Proctor & Gamble think of next? Will they start making us feel like we're truly wearing diapers and start putting Disney characters on it? Or maybe little messages like you'd find in a fortune cookie? "You will find fame and fortune." Or facts like on the back of a Snapple cap? Or maybe we could start advertising on them. "Vote for Smith in your next election!" "Get your next car at Walt Sweeney Chevrolet!". How about a message like this, "Aren't you glad you needed this? Think of the alternative." That might be the only thing that cheers me up about my period. Special Valentine's Day editions "Kiss me", "Hug me", "True love". How about things like on billboards and benches, "Your face could be here" "See, you looked, maxipad advertising works!" I'm sure chocolate companies would be ecstatic! "Hershey's... you know you want some."
FUCK YOU!
No comments:
Post a Comment