Okay, so I had a fat discovery on my body recently. I knew I was a little chunkier than I like, but I was kind of diggin' it. I weighed myself at the gym for the first time in a century or so though and I'm fat! I'm a huge friggin' heffer fat heffer pig. I'll get over it and all. I'm going to the gym and all that jargon, so I'm not terribly worried, but holy crap! It's like I grew another Human.
Going to a different trainer today. A girl. Ew. Don't know how I'm gonna like that. She seemed nice when I met her for five seconds, so I guess we'll see.
I feel bad about something though. My friend just called to tell me she's getting married. I mean, what I am I supposed to do with that? I feel like a completely moron when I hear about people getting married now. I can't properly give people the reaction they want. I just can't bring myself to do it. I want to shake them and scream, "Just what do you think you're doing exactly?" I mean, I know people are different and Dar might just be the type of chick to pull it off and have it make her happy. I just don't know how to be happy for her and I feel enormously horrible about that. Me and my friend, Dale, have been working on things to say to try to relay a binigne sentiment to engaged people, so that they think we're happy for them, but still are saying the way we really feel. I'm open to suggestions. Most of what Dale and I come up with is just funny. I want to be happy for her because I know that's what she wants, but I just can't feel it. It's just such a sham to me.
I've figured out what people want though I think, or what they think they want. They want this thing where someone worships them all the time, surprises them all the time with stuff that doesn't matter like jewlery and flowers and surprise vacations and sometimes you find someone to do that for you, at least for a while, maybe longer. Then you figure out though that maybe that's annoying though. I don't think I could handle that.
I'm pretty close to figuring out what I would want in a relationship though if I were to even consider such a foul thought again. I want a high school boyfriend. Obviously, not a real high school aged boyfriend, but one of those guys who just embarrassingly gropes you in public at the most obscure times. Or maybe that I get to give piggy back rides to through the streets of Cincinnati (or wherever we may be). Someone who makes an ass of himself when he's drunk in public and takes it out on me a little, but then feels bad and wants to make it up to me with amazing sex. Someone who says, "Let's go to St. Louis. Right now," and we just get in the car and go stupidly without a change of clothes or barely even enough gas to get there and back. I want someone irresponsible and fun and who doesn't have his shit together and probably never will. Someone who keeps me guessing all the time and is never the same person every year. Someone in a band that my mom and dad groan about and say has no future whatsoever, who has lived in his car at least for a few weeks for no reason and loved every second of it. Someone with bad credit, no way to entertain me except with small, sometimes illegal endearment. Someone that when I say, "Just hit me!" they actually do and then they let me hit them back. When I say, "Go away" they do and they know exactly when to come back. Someone who gives wedgies and wrestles me and doesn't let me have the girl advantage. Someone who pins me down and makes me beg! Someone who lets me stare at them when they sleep and grab their cock to wake them up in the middle of the night for a series of mind-altering orgasms. Someone who rubs my back..... every... single... day and knows they will be rewarded every... single... day. Someone who doesn't expect me to cook or clean or where designer clothes or clothes at all for that matter. Someone that takes me seriously when I say, "Let's just walk to New York. It's cheaper."
God wouldn't that be great. Think of what a great story that would be to tell each other.
Something is making me really uptight about all this lately. You see. I know these people. In fact, I know just the person to have this sort of relationship with, but he would never have it because he's not willing to admit he's like that. What a shame to not know who you are yet. In fact, I know several of these people, but they're all dillusioned to the fact that there is this one person, one love, buy a house, make babies thing. I can't do it! I can't get them to admit it because they've been conditioned! Why cant' we all just break the fucking conditioning down and be who we want to be? Every time someone says something about how they grew up or they had kids and that's what happened to them I feel sorry for them. That is not what growing up means! Damn it!
I realized just the other day how much I love my life. For once, I truly love my life. Do I get upset, frustrated, pissed, scared, angry, etc.? Of course! That's part of what I love about my life though now. I was writing back and forth to my friend, Mary, from Avon and she asked me what all I was up to. I wrote five paragraphs. Five stinking paragraphs! And none of it was bad. The only thing I could really complain about was that I still had to get up in the morning to go to this temp job 40 hours a week, but in all honesty, I really like my boss, so it's not that horrible. It's not me, it doesn't fit with who I am, but it's not the worst thing I've had to do to pay a few bills. Even Chris and I have been getting along really well lately. I am so lucky! I'm sure there are people out there who really think I'm in denial, who really think that I'm repressing and maybe some part of me is, but I've truly never felt like this and I don't know how it's bad. Forty hours of my life is nothing in comparison to all the aspects of my life I've been blessed with at this very moment. I never would have had them or known them truly if I hadn't gotten married and then left Chris. I would have never appreciated this freedom.
Some days are still hard, some days are too high, but it's all exactly what I want right now. I can't stop writing about it. I can't stop thinking about it. I can't stop at being frustrated when I think other people are dillusioned about what it means to really live. This is why people want to live forever. I wouldn't regret a thing if I died tomorrow, but for once in my life death kind of scares me. Losing all of this actually scares me. I know there's more out there that I haven't seen, felt and experienced and I don't want to go until I've done all of those things. I don't want to get old, I don't want to slow down. There has to be a way. I wish there were at least a dillusion of grandeur to make me think that and really believe it.
IF I COULD I'D WAIT!
So, now I can't even hang out with people getting married because their "fiancee's" will get angry? I have a friend who just sort of broke the news to me again and I just got pissed. I wasn't even nice about it. I wanted to know if he wanted house guests in a few weeks and he said, "I don't think my fiancee would like that." I told him I was coming with a dude or two and that it wasn't like I was sleeping in his bed. Finally, I just said, "Chalk it up to another reason to not get in those relationship things." I'm so fucking annoyed. Now I can't even crash somewhere because someone's fiancee might get mad? I don't even care if he reads this. It's just obnoxious. You get married and no one can stay at your house anymore. You can't have slumber parties. People can't stay in your fort. This man is reknowned for his Halloween parties and miraculously somehow, this year, he's not throwing one. I wonder what we could chalk that up to. Fuck that. Fuck it all. Fuck people that want that. I am so fucking annoyed. I'm just going to go to bed and hope it all goes away.
What is wrong with people?