Thursday, October 12, 2006

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 14

You know what's annoying? When people ask questions to people who aren't there. Did you know that was annoying? The woman who thinks her son is an idiot for majoring in music was leaving a message and actually said, "Have you had this complain from anyone else?"

No, some would say I shouldn't be eavesdropping and that maybe it's my problem, but I sit right outside her office. Sometimes it's hard.

I too though tend to ask questions to people with no answers on here, but the term is generally rhetorical. However, since I have said that and am mostly likely being the pot calling the kettle black, I welcome anyone and everyone to answer all my questions, no matter how silly it may seem. Consider everything I say a real question and enjoy yourselves.

Now, here's the 2nd thing. First of all, I apologize to the person who might read this and knows the person that I'm about to talk about, but it was obnoxious enough to take the risk.

I show up at the first bar last night to meet up with some of the gang. There is a girl there who I've never met before who immediately gives me a dirty look. I think I was too fat to be talking to her or something or talking to people that she talks to or something like that. That didn't bother me. What did bother me is that she's trying to be some sort of social worker or something for crazy people.

I have never been so bored in a conversation about crazy people. Usually, they're the most interesting conversations ever, but she was just lame. She kept going on and on about how I wasn't crazy enough. No, I admit. Not all bipolar people are as well-adjusted as myself in so many words, but it's not that I'm better than them. Maybe they're more free than I am. I about socked her when she said, "And that's just not normal". I don't think people like her are normal, so who's to say who is right? I'm sure there's a book on it somewhere, but still.... Just because a woman screams crazy things in the shower and talks to people that other people can't see doesn't necessarily make her abnormal. Chances are she's popped too many pills. I think the meds can make us crazier sometimes. Maybe it's the institutions fault for such things, the doctors, or maybe she popped too many of her own pills. It's hard to say. People don't call autistic children crazy although they suffer from some sort of brain function or dysfunction depending on your perception. They live in their own world, so why is a bipolar person considered crazy and an autistic person sick?

Needless to say, I hope that in my hey-days of nearly killing friends in car accidents because I was convinced a man in a red truck with one headlight out was following me all the time are over, but I hope no one ever tells a story about me that isn't at least somewhat entertaining. If I have to listen to someone else's life, I want it to be good somehow. Some tips for telling stories about me is to not be judgmental when you tell the story, don't leave out any of the details, and always be sure to use my name. I don't want any of my luscious goodies credited to someone else.

No comments: