My Bipolar Journal – Episode 67
May 30, 2007
So, I'm annoyed. Not upset, but annoyed. I'm sick of people being two-faced or not dealing with issues to my fucking face. Most likely if you are reading this you are not one of these people, so calm the hell down.
Yesterday, I heard that a "friend" that I've been honest about, but tried to protect is talking shit about me behind my back to my new boss. Now he doesn't buy it because he knows what a gem I am, however, it's donkey shit. It's even effecting my income right now though, so I'm really irritated. I still pride myself on doing anything I can at any point for any of my friends and putting myself last, but things like this make me wonder why I do it at all.
I'm not getting a lot of response from my best friends as of late, which is ok. I understand one of them, but it sucks to not have them around when I need to vent. Boo. I'm sure that there will be other offers of places for me to vent, but I hand select the people that I normally vent to (well, unless I'm blogging for the whole world to see). It stinks to actually need someone for once in my life and them not be there. Dill-holes. Even if it is only for a 20 minute vent session. Lord knows I've dropped everything in my life for much less for them. Oh, well. It's not about that. It's not about the give and take every single time.
Now come to find out I have my first sort of "bad" relationship with one of my accounts (and I've NEVER had a bad relationship with anyone, even the people that didn't like me so much). I did a show a while back and paid for most of the room ahead of time and we did our best to promote and market this particular show. At the end of the night, we paid ourselves back the deposit on the room and then only had about $40 left. Honestly, it was still not a bad night, but there wasn't a lot of money to go around. We gave the bands that stuck around their whopping $10 and left. Now.... a month and a half later.... I go to try to book them again and come to find out they're mad at me because I only paid the band $10 and they flat out lied about the fact that the band I had booked brought any people. There was one band that didn't bring anyone and we still paid them, even after all the drummer did was run around and offend people all night. Fuck that noise.
On the other hand, I recently booked a skate park. I've been wanting to do a skate park event for ages. There's this great place (apparently) over in Florence called Ollie's. It's a warehouse and it's huge and it has a stage. They do all night skate parties and I'm going to book one of them up with a onslaught of bands (mostly punk in nature). Then we're going to try to keep doing it once a month. It's indoors as well, so this should work out swimmingly in those crazy hot and cold months. I'm stoked.
No comments:
Post a Comment