Saturday, November 17, 2007
My Bipolar Journal - Episode 158
The girlfriend card. What is wrong with people? Everyone wants to pull the girlfriend card when they decide that they don't want to fool around with you either because they just figured out your crazy or they're just not interested. It's just an easy way out that you think doesn't hurt anyone's feelings, right? "I have a girlfriend" means "I'm not interested, but I didn't want to tell you that I think you're fat/ugly/boring/crazy/insert other phrase here". I'm more insulted by the girlfriend card. I've messed around with a trillion guys all who have "girlfriends". I think boyfriend/girlfriend is about the lamest relationship two people can have. Well, except maybe husband/wife. It's only some sort of universal "get out of jail free" card. If you use the girlfriend card on me I'm much more likely to lose interest because you were lame enough to use the card. You drop credibility just for the simple fact that you think having a relationship makes you cooler. It's like showing off your amazing Star Wars collection to me (which actually I'd probably find pretty fucking cool).
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment