Sunday, December 9, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 164

I didn’t do this. I did nothing wrong whatsoever. Why do I keep getting punished? I’ve finally come to the conclusion that although I may have reacted poorly to a myriad of situations that I never once caused them. I never once reacted with any less than love. I didn’t do anything because someone led me to believe something they didn’t want me to believe. I didn’t say anything to anyone that wasn’t from my heart. Every day I am punished though. I wonder what the unforgivable thing is that I have done. I’ve gone over it continuously in my head and there’s no conclusion that makes a bit of sense. I know faith is supposed to be something that you have because it’s just that….. faith. Regardless, anything worth fighting for, anything worth believing in, anything that is supposed to keep faith alive, slips through the cracks for people who have dared to believe in it in the first place. Oh, how traumatic and emo it must all sound. How inane and purposeless it all must be. How much bullshit some of you must feel you should feed into my head. How important you must want to tell me life is, but why? Because you’ve either a) eluded yourself into thinking that what you have is reasonable and perfect or b) eluded yourself into believing that there is a possibility of reasonability and perfection.

I have news. Sometimes you find love. Very few people get to feel it unconditionally. Very few people are willing to listen to someone who has fucked up their life and yours beyond repair and still find a way to love that person because love doesn’t have limits when it’s real and true. You’re all wrong. Sometimes you’re punished when you don’t even know what you’ve done. Sometimes people actually go out of their way to make your life awful when you’ve done nothing but love them unconditionally. Sometimes you think you are capable of unconditional love, but if you can turn it off, how is is so unconditional. Sometimes you’re wrong and there’s nothing wrong with that. Sometimes people let you down for no other reason than the fact that they specifically intended and plotted to let you down. Sometimes you don’t get over it. Sometime love doesn’t die or grow soft or faint or lie in the background waiting for someone to pick it up and either redeem it as the love they lost or a love to make all their own. Sometimes people have no other reason to hurt you than the fact that they like it and don’t care one bit how you feel about it. Sometimes you’ll still stand up for those people. Sometimes you’ll be proud of it and other times you’ll be ashamed. Unconditional is loving beyond pride or shame though. Sometimes, sometimes is all the time and you will never know how true this statement is and the people that do get it will continue to be bowled over, overwhelmed and destroyed by it. Sometimes, is usually all the time. Especially for those of you reading this with a thought in your head that you could give me or anyone like me hope. Some people aren’t made for this world. Some people are made for a better one that the delusion that your parents, grandparents and other nonsense of forefathers taught you to believe. Some of us were dropped off on the way to their real life where real happiness doesn’t lie in being just like everyone else with jobs, families and children that we are miserable with. That’s not life. Saying no one is happy with their job or that no family, husband, wife, life partner, child is perfect is a delusion. It can be. When people see that it can be, they run and they run quickly.

I don’t belong here. Then again, does anyone?

Monday, December 3, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 163

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 163

December 3, 2007

I know we used to say it all the time, but I wonder how true it is right now. I can feel You. Something’s unsettling about pretty much this entire day and this is a day of comfort. It’s pajama day. Yes, it’s the day I cry and get all my crazy, depressed stuff out of my system. I purposefully watch things to make me cry to try to prevent it happening at times that are not only awkward for me, but everyone around me. I just feel nervous, alone, upset and hurt. I have no good reason for it except for the usual reasons and quite frankly, I’ve sort of learned to live with those. Not that it makes me feel any better about the situation or as if You are right and I am wrong. The situation will remain broken and undone until you realize that it is broken and try to fix it. I wait as patient as I am able most days. Some days it hasn’t been very patient at all. I know that no matter what, I feel no less than I ever have. I’m only learning patience with it. And a tad of anger at watching You become more and more something that You’re not. Even when I’m not watching it, I know it’s true. My heart still feels exactly the same as it did so many months ago. So many people say that it’s just being dumped and that it happens to everyone. I’ve said that to people. People say it gets easier. It doesn’t though because I haven’t been dumped. I’ve been destroyed. Not only have I had to live with the idea of not having a small version of You around, but my relationship with everyone has changed because of it. Being with you made all my relationships different. It made everything I had ever felt with anyone better, no matter what it was. Family, friends, best friends, lovers past and present, all of it was better. I haven’t just lost you, I’ve lost everyone. You were a part of it all and now the best part of who I was not only to You or myself, but to everyone around me is gone and I’m just not good at being less than I was. I’m not saying I’m invaluable, I’m not saying I’m not capable of being a good friend or loving people, but I’m less. I can’t be less, not after being more. Not after being what you made me capable of. No one else will see it. People will read this and say, “No, you’re a good friend. You’re not less. You’re a bit crazy, but you’re not a bad person.” I’m aware, but the people who are wanting to say those things aren’t inside of me. They can’t say I’m any more or less. They can’t say I’m any more or less because they’ve never been destroyed. They’ve merely been dumped. Until you feel the best part of you disappear, then you can’t make any assumptions about me. That’s why I don’t feel as stupid saying things like, “I feel you.” Even now.

Sunday, December 2, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 162

Do you know what I love about people visiting me? The little things they leave behind, whether it be clothing, smells, garbage, dirty towels, notes or just that freshly visited feeling. It might sound really strange, but I am writing blogs entitled "My Bipolar Journal". Sometimes I leave the things just the way they are for a day or so if it won't really effect anything. An empty bottle, sometimes if I have been intimate with someone I can wrap myself up in their shirt of jacket and know that it was real and that they were really there. Maybe it could be considered a bit strange or stalker like, but they are my moments to remember any way I like. It's like my own live scrapbook and 3D pictures, or 4D I suppose depending on how all of those dimensions work.

Friday, November 30, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 161

I've said it a thousand times and only proved it today. Saying that you don't care about something and actually realizing it are truly two different things. Every single time. Being able to say you don't care at the same time that you realize it... there's no greater feeling. But wait! There's more. Being able to say it, realize it and hear the disappointment in the other person's voice, well, that's just mother fucking priceless.

Tuesday, November 27, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 160

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 160

November 27, 2007

So, here it is almost 5:30 in the morning and I’m trying to be sleepy, but I’m not. I know I’m supposed to be sleepy, but I’m just fucking not. I’m supposed to go to bed because that’s what the masses tell me to do. They tell me that every night before the sun comes up that I will be sleepy and it will matter. That somehow it all matters to rejuvenate me. All it does is make me angry though. Honestly, even if I were sleepy, I wouldn’t want to go to bed. I managed to have a solid week of sleep like the supposed Humans do. It was ok. Still boring though. Now I’m back to either dreaming about the person I love and hate more than anyone else deserves and dreaming about zombies wanting to eat me the other part of the night. I wake up and He’s not there to protect me, but the worst part is that usually He just was and not He’s just not, which is more of a nightmare than zombies eating my flesh. So, you ask me, why am I getting angrier and angrier at you? That’s why Dickhead. Because You had the balls to convince me that whether I was dreaming about You or dreaming about zombies, none of it would matter because You would be there. Now… am I truly angry at You or am I mad that I let You convince me that it would matter if You were there or not. Either way I’m content with blaming You for it and I will be as stupid and immature and ridiculous about it as I please and name calling or what I think of it has no significance to me whatsoever. Deep inside it’s all part of me that just wants You back and hates You for making me feel that way. Or hates me. Doesn’t really matter.

Sunday, November 25, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 159

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 159

November 25, 2007

So I expect a lot of people think that they want to be a part of my personal page. I expect a lot of people who think that they have anything important to say. I expect a shit ton from anyone who claims to have a small even barely significant interest in any one of their friends at any moment of any point of their life. I wonder everyday how any person who has ever claimed to love can have the balls to pinpoint their friends flamboyant actions on craziness or lack of love or lack of interest in any one person. I will probably be dead long before any one person will listen to my point on this matter. I will probably be dead long before any of you regret the love I felt for any one of you. Even the one that I personally may consider the least of you. I have officially attempted everything within my power to make every last one of you understand how much you mean to me. Even those of you I barely know because who you are, the music you may or may not have wrote, the blogs you may or may not have wrote or the thoughts you may have shared mean more to me than anything even a Taco Bell chalupa may have meant to you. Imagine the way you felt drunk and alone with the cheesy goodness in your mouth and know that I've never felt even a fraction of that. I've only felt more. I've only felt ten times as much as you have ever felt with that melty, cheesy, taco goodness in your mouth because I have no idea how to feel less. I've accepted you for all your faults and all your crazies and all your insanities. I've made excuses for you because I know who you are because I've taken the time to pay attention. Most of you I get made fun of for even giving the time of day, but you're important to me. Your insanities are important to me, but you all give me five seconds to be crazy and suddenly it judges all of me and all of who I could be to anyone. I deserve more because I've given you more. I've stood up for you when literally... no... one... else... would. NO MOTHER FUCKING ONE! I've stood up for you when you don't deserve it. You know why? Cuz I mother fucking believed in you. I knew who you were even when you lied. I listened when I wasn't even sure you knew what point you were trying to make. Cuz you were important to me! No matter what though, you couldn't take the time to consider what I was going through which makes you even less deserving of my love. Yet I still loved you. I still love you! I still can't come to grips with, well, any of it. I'm so tired of giving and not getting an ounce back. In fact if I had just given a dollar to love or friendship I just got back about $200 in the negative.

Yeah. I'm probably better than you. Fuck off.

Saturday, November 17, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 158

The girlfriend card. What is wrong with people? Everyone wants to pull the girlfriend card when they decide that they don't want to fool around with you either because they just figured out your crazy or they're just not interested. It's just an easy way out that you think doesn't hurt anyone's feelings, right? "I have a girlfriend" means "I'm not interested, but I didn't want to tell you that I think you're fat/ugly/boring/crazy/insert other phrase here". I'm more insulted by the girlfriend card. I've messed around with a trillion guys all who have "girlfriends". I think boyfriend/girlfriend is about the lamest relationship two people can have. Well, except maybe husband/wife. It's only some sort of universal "get out of jail free" card. If you use the girlfriend card on me I'm much more likely to lose interest because you were lame enough to use the card. You drop credibility just for the simple fact that you think having a relationship makes you cooler. It's like showing off your amazing Star Wars collection to me (which actually I'd probably find pretty fucking cool).

Friday, November 16, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 157

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 157

November 16, 2007

So I know some of you think I’m insane right now, but in all fairness…. MOTHER FUCKING SURPRISE!!!!!!! I think that when people warn you that they’re crazy, they don’t believe you. They think they can handle it. They think that’s it’s fine and that they’re crazy too, so it can’t be all bad. Then, they get an up close and personal view of what is viewed as and what they’ve been trained to believe is truly and with no other point, complete and undeniable insanity and then they decide that they’re in the right. I’m the one’s that crazy, right? So, what fault is it of yours… except that I mother fucking warned you and if you couldn’t mother fucking take it, you should have mother fucking tried. I’m so tired of losing friends just because you pull off crazy better than me. No, not just you… all of you.

I miss my friends. I miss them so bad that I can’t understand why what God or Universe or Fate or Devil would keep me alive. I’m sorry that my insanity made me love you so much, but it did. I MISS YOU!!!!!! I miss so many of you. I’m so tired of losing you to people who pull it off better than me. I’m tired of being honest, but there’s nothing that can stop me. Mostly because of my insanity. And I’m supposed to be sorry for it. I’m supposed to excuse myself because I’m not thin enough of pretty enough to pull it off. I don’t have the cool house to stay at anymore. I don’t have enough alcohol or enough money or enough sexy. I get left behind every single time. Worse yet, I can actually plan it. I can actually arrange how it will happen.

I miss my friends. I promise you that all the sexy and cool things and awesome places to stay and lack of alcohol that I don’t have is made up for in love. All of it is real, actual love that no one else I know gets to experience. Everyone thinks they’ve had what I had, but I know they haven’t. No one would actually give up so easily. No one would feel like it was a competition. If anyone gave a shit, they’d realize how much it all meant to me and they wouldn’t try to take it from me.

I honestly don’t know what sick and twisted force keeps me here and I don’t know what I’m waiting for.

I’m fed up.

I want my friends.

I want my friends back.

I only want my friends.

I only want my friends back.

Wednesday, November 14, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 156

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 156

November 14, 2007

I am so mad at being angry about giving a crap about being angry about a guy that I don’t want to matter that totally does and doesn’t deserve one thought, let alone all of them. I’m so mad that I think he deserves a thought. I’m mad that he knows that I think he deserves it. I’m mad that it still matters to me. I’m mad that someone who doesn’t care two flying shits about me matters so fucking much to me. I’m mad that I know that what I had with him is beyond what anyone I know has ever and will ever have the privilege to experience and I’m mad that he’s experienced it and thinks that it’s so fucking easy to come by. I’m mad there’s no one to talk to but him because no one else has ever gone through this but him. I’m mad that he won’t talk to me about it and there’s no one else for me to talk to about it. I’m mad that my friends think I’m being ridiculous and that they think they’ve gone through anything even close to what I’ve been going through. I’m mad that no matter what I type You, You are going to roll Your eyes because You think I’m being over the top. I would like to say it doesn’t matter because it doesn’t matter what you think. I only know what I feel and what I think and that’s all that should matter. It doesn’t though because it sucks to know I’m right in this one particular matter. I wish I didn’t if it might help, but it doesn’t because everyone thinks they know what love is. They’ve convinced themselves that it’s necessary and awesome and that it’s the peace that passes all understanding. I hate myself. I hate everyone for thinking they get it. I hate myself for hating anyone for being disillusioned. I hate myself for imagining that things were real and being wrong. All the time. And so completely right at the same time. I hate you. More so, I hate myself for hating you.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 155




It Ends Tonight
by All American Rejects

Your subtleties they strangle me
I can't explain myself at all
And all the wants, and all the needs
All I don't want to need at all

The walls start breathing, my mind's unweaving
Maybe it's best you leave me alone
A weight is lifted on this evening
I give the final blow

When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight, it ends tonight

A falling star, at least I fall alone
I can't explain what you can't explain
You're finding things that you didn't know
I look at you with such disdain

The walls start breathing, my mind's unweaving
Maybe it's best you leave me alone
A weight is lifted on this evening
I give the final blow

When darkness turns to light
[It Ends Tonight lyrics on http://www.metrolyrics.com]

It ends tonight, it ends tonight
Just a little insight won't make this right
It's too late to fight, it ends tonight, it ends tonight

Now I'm on my own side
It's better than being on your side
It's my fault when you're blind
It's better that I see it through your eyes

All these thoughts locked inside
Now you're the first to know

When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight, it ends tonight
Just a little insight won't make this right
It's too late to fight, it ends tonight

It ends when darkness turns to light
It ends tonight, it ends tonight
Just a little insight won't make this right
It's too late to fight, it ends tonight, it ends tonight
Tonight, insight
When darkness turns to light it ends tonight

Monday, November 12, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 154

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 154

November 12, 2007

So I talked to someone who pissed me off a long time ago tonight. He had let me stay at his place outside Nashville. I had randomly asked him about it at a later date and that (if I recall correctly) that I would be bringing some friends. The dude had plenty of room, but had the audacity to say that his “fiancĂ©e” would probably disapprove of such a thing. I had never had any sort of sexual attraction or interaction with this guy, yet a chick would be offended by a friend of his presence. There are a lot of things I can take. People telling me I’m offensive or that I’m a bitch or that they don’t want to have anything to do with me. One thing I hate probably even more than lies is someone giving up their friends for anyone else and not being true to themselves.

Well, he wrote me tonight and I guess he went through with it or whatever, but whilst he was defending the constitution of marriage (although he said none of his friends were happy with it) I blatantly said, “Well, that’s funny because I think that’s what people say while they’re trying to convince people that they made a bad decision.” About 2 minutes later he had to watch Family Guy (although he and I hadn’t talked in a over a year). In his defense I think he knew I was pissed at him although I truly don’t think he knew why. God forbid anyone have any balls to ask.

Many of you know that I am fully aware of the love of my life and that I’m also fully aware that he is not in the habit of recently admitting he loves me. In fact, he’s gone to extensive lengths to be a complete jackass just to prove not that he doesn’t love me to me, but himself. Anyone who knows the both of us knows this as fact and not fiction, including the girl that he went to extensive lengths to say, on stage mind you, is his “wife to be” while I was there. Do I think he would have said that had I not been there? I think we all know better. Although I care for him I found I genuinely did not care (although yes I did notice) about this extensive display of what some would mistake for affection. In fact, I think it would have been interesting to poll how many times he’s said anything about her on stage until I showed up. Not interesting enough for me to actually check or pay attention though, but I do love him and therefore acknowledge his pathetic attempt of convincing himself of something that I’ve now seen is not real. Mostly because of the display and more so from the sad display of hand shaking and discussion and embarrassment of my existence knowing that she would be there.

Some advice to all people who react in this manner. Fuck off. If you are friends with someone be a man and be their friend at all costs. Because that’s what friendship is. It’s not a pick or choose of uncomfortability at someone else’s expense. It’s about what makes you happy about someone… anyone… be it friend or lover or supposed love of your life.

And just so YOU know, I would have been terribly more convinced if you had not said anything at all. Someday you may need the friendship that I’ve offered and find it’s not there anymore.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 153

A Wolf Among Lilacs
by Medicated Kisses

baby, baby, baby i cry in the night, night, night i never know why

i've been waiting for so long, been waiting for so long
for an opportunity to explain myself once and for all
examined my actions that set these spinning wheels in motion
now i present undying devotion to what i hold now in my hands

baby, baby, baby i cry in the night, night, night i never know why
you're searching for those secrets why i hide myself from you
baby, baby, baby you cry in the night, night, night you're swearing good-bye
winter comes and goes and freezes over all we know

i've been waiting for so long, been waiting for so long
just to save you from that last breath when he kept you from hanging on
keep your fingers crossed you've lost a voice now won't you sing
keep your fingers on the pulse his rythm slowly fades

CHORUS

afraid of what we know....

left behind, you were the first to find it
left it behind
you couldn't help but turn away a mask that hides a face
and the saddest eyes i have killed to save

CHORUS


Sunday, November 11, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 152

It's so annoying how you can be having such a good time and all it takes is one fucking douche bag or in this case, douche fossil to ruin it all. And I feel particularly cheated since there have been so few moments that I've truly enjoyed lately. I'm not this person either. My life was so stupid perfect, so stupid set and I'm letting one person ruin it all for me. I don't want to, but it's not like one of these things where you just say, "Okay, I'm not going to let you ruin it" and it immediately ceases to bother you any longer. Especially when you get your stupid emotions involved. Wow that was the wrong tangent.

I hate how I can never have a bad day. I think I've said this before, but I hate how I can never be sad or upset or pissy or annoyed because someone has to tell how much worse their existence is. If I say I'm tired, someone else is more tired and they have a reason why that's so much better than mine. I wasn't trying to fucking compete. And just because you might be more tired, doesn't make me any less tired. I can't be broke because someone else is more broke than me. I can't be sad or have a bad moment to save my life anymore. Maybe I am more tired or broke or pissy or whatever, but you won't stop to listen why so why do I even talk?
Fuck everyone. And I was having such a good time.

Saturday, November 10, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 151

Don't for one moment pretend my love is conditional merely because you won't return it. That would make it in and of itself conditional. Don't pretend that you hate me in order to in order to get your point across that you don't love the same way I can love you. I never love anyone the same way anyone else does. There is no one who will ever love you the way that I do. It may not be happily ever after love, it may not be forever and a day love and it may not be die for you love, but don't presume that it isn't. Don't take it for granted only because you don't understand it. The boy that cried love always ends up with a wolf biting him in the ass.

Just be you. Don't be anyone else. It's boring and dull and I know from so much experience that is one thing you're not. In fact, my love stemmed from how YOU you truly were. Now you're not. You think she makes you feel better, but she only makes you less you. I'm glad that I know that I'm right and that it might hurt you because you are never going to get back to being who you are without the hurt. It will only be a fraction of what I still hurt, but yours will not be any less significant because of that.

I'm glad I've seen what you try too hard to pretend is love face to face and that I've seen that it cannot, will not and could never be a portion of what you and I had together. It makes the waiting both easier and harder. But at least I know it's only a matter of waiting and the only matter of the heart to concern myself with is my own.

Friday, November 9, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 150

I don't need the kind of happiness
That you pretend you have
I don't need to prove anything
Or see her make you laugh

You think I'm crazy for falling for you
And no matter who's to blame
You always think I point at you

I don't want to forget
I don't want to find regret
I don't need to be ignored
To get that I'm not the one that you adore
I don't need to be a mess
You can't possibly mean any less
I'll still be here
Through every tear
I'm still happy to be insane for you

Tuesday, November 6, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 149

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 149

November 6, 2007

So, I distracted myself with a friend tonight. An actual friend. Not You or Your stupid band. It made me understand something which is why I have wrote four blogs before I ever thought about going to bed tonight. I started out talking to this friend not sure if I wanted to talk about my problems or be distracted. Quickly I averted myself to him and his issues. I instantly felt calm. I think the new quote on my page (from the Fifth Element if no one has noticed) really says it well, although not perfectly.

“I don’t know love. I was built to protect, not love, so there is no other use for me than this.”

The real life Jenn version, “I know love, but more than this I was built to protect by love. There is no other use for me than this. There is no other hurt greater than this.”

I will not discount the love I’ve felt and still feel for the people in my life. I will not believe that I have to love myself before I can love anyone else because I feel it. I’ve felt more completely than most people I’ve ever known and no one can suggest otherwise. The love I’ve had for myself will never compare to the feeling I have for loving real people. It will never compare to the love I’ve felt for most of the fake ones either.

A special thank you to a real person. And for once, I know it’s not You. Hang in there dear. You are truly a special person and I know that you’re lucky enough to not only have one person to say that to you. I hope one day I will have the privilege of returning the favor.

To the rest of you who are not robots and aliens and are truly People inside your Human shells, much love… may you find it… and when you do… I hope you’ll be intelligent enough to appreciate it. May you appreciate it enough to know that it’s not only in one person.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 148

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 148

November 6, 2007

And just in case you haven’t heard it lately…..

FUCK YOU HARDCORE! I HOPE YOUR BABIES ARE RETARDED!

So there you have it. Stupid, immature, took up more than I should give you to make this… and it still felt good. I hope no one else gets wind of all your lies and information that could destroy you and your career. Fuck off.

Love,

Jenn

Monday, November 5, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 147

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 147

November 5, 2007

Yes, two in one day. Nearly in the same portion of the day. I guess I’m catching up. I’m very upset though. I fear one of the best friendships and best loves I’ve ever felt has ended. I lost my pill on the floor somewhere and I’m sad. I want to say mean things, do mean things, but I can’t. Conditioning tells me I cannot. Someone’s sad, depraved version of maturity says that I can’t behave the way my heart and soul want to. I don’t want to be the bigger person. Just this once. I want to run out to recess and beat up the people who have made me feel this way and if I get detention it’s just too damned bad. I can’t agree with a world that allows people to turn down the best friendships, the best love and the best experiences they could ever have because of what we are all “supposed” to do as conditioned robots.

FREEDOM DOESN’T EXIST!

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 146

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 146

November 5, 2007

So, thinking of an old friend today I added to my thinking on my blog from yesterday. I don’t want people to be free to make their own mistakes. I want to stop them. I’d like to say, “Okay, I’ve realized it and I’ll stop now”, but maybe it’s my unused maternal instincts, but I just can’t do it. I’m not going to sit by and watch people intentionally get themselves in bad situations and not at least say something. I know that everyone is still going to do what they’re going to do, but I’ll be god damned if being a good friend is simply pretending everything is ok when it’s really not. Can’t, won’t and don’t believe I should. I can try to tone down potentially harping on the situation, but my friends keep putting me in this position of giving advice or asking questions. Problem is that I’m honest. I don’t know how to be any less. The few times I have lied it’s awkward, uncomfortable and very obvious. I don’t know how to be any less than me and if people say that they’re my friends then they should accept the honest side of me too. Now don’t get me wrong. I’m not shifting blame. I recognize that this is a lot of MY problem, but I can’t fix it right now because I can’t justify it or find a better way, so for that… I’m sorry.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 145

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 145

November 5, 2007

So I hope and I don’t hope that I’ve figured out something significant. I haven’t figured out something significant. It’s something that I’ve known for a while, but kind of started to feel something about. I’m trying very, very hard to experience and stay away at the same time. This is even something I’ve said before. I just can’t decide how proud I am about it or how not proud I am. I’m mostly friends with younger “blokes”. I mostly date younger “blokes”, so here I am trying keep everyone from doing what I’ve done and not go through what I have. Even knowing that the only way for them to learn to not do it is to let them experience it themselves. What is hard for me is to let them go to do it. I like to think that I have enough love inside me to let them go, but at the same time, I have too much love to stand by and watch it. It’s such a heart-wrenching, gut-splitting scenario for me. Love to me is beyond insanity, beyond forgiveness, beyond the normal realms that everyone else limits themselves to, well, at least to the extent I’ve seen them do it. Everyone thinks they’ve met someone that has changed their lives and to some extent they’re absolutely correct, but at the same time, they’ve felt it because someone has told them that they must. None of it truly has to do with the sanctity of true love or true values or true friendship. People let me go to experience the humiliation of the experience that I had because they knew I wouldn’t listen, but at the same time, maybe if enough people had rose above it and spoke loudly enough, just maybe I wouldn’t be this person now. Someone with a failed marriage. If anyone thinks I’m proud of that because of my current values, they are sorely mistaken. I don’t think Chris is a bad person. I don’t think I would have listened if people hadn’t conditioned me to believe in this devalued version of love. Love is so much more than finding one person to spend the rest of your supposed life with. It’s only a fairy tale when you expect less from it and understand “happily ever after” doesn’t mean “forever”. I know my happily ever after. Do I want it to be forever? Of course, but I know that having it was the most happiness one should ever experience and I also know that it had nothing to do with my marriage or what I had imagined forever to be. My true happiness lies in someone who refuses to accept happiness because of an idea that someone else has told him exists. The hardest part for me is not that he won’t choose me, but that he will waste his life in pursuit of happily ever after in all the wrong places. Harder still realizing that I may have ruined any chance of him just knowing that I care enough to be there whether I ever get my happily ever after or my forever. Agape my dears. Once you truly feel it, things such as “marriage” and “forever” and “a family” and “getting your shit together” seem so insignificant. Finding out about the honesty behind “getting your shit together” is so much more freeing than that of having a degree, a Drees home, 25 kids, a dog and 2 cats seem so ridiculous. Most people don’t ever get that. Please. Just one of you…. Find it. Quit living an insignificant fantasy and find out what’s really real. Just one of you. And then maybe I can find my life was truly worth it and had some purpose in this God forsaken, conditional world of lies and misconstrued love. Love is not one person and it’s not finally “growing up” and “getting your shit together”. It’s about finding out who you truly are and sharing that love and joy. It’s only truly that when you find that one person that you can.

Sunday, November 4, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 144

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 144

November 4, 2007

I am so tired of everything right now. I'm afraid it's a result of my medication because I'm tired of considering everyone else before anything I want or want to do. I don't know that I like that about me. I'm exhausted from giving two shits about what someone else is going to feel as a result of what I do. I'm sick of having to consider what I'm going to do or how I'm going to react because someone else might be uncomfortable. I have obligations and goals beyond certain people and I'm tired of putting people who don't give two shits about me before those goals. I'm exhausted from not taking my own advise and thinking that my love is worth more than anything. I'm tired of giving a shit about any of it. I might change my mind in five fucking minutes, but for now... I just want what's best for me and I hate myself for it. I don't want to be that person. I'm tired of loving You and I hate myself fot it. I'm tired of knowing that You were the one and You being too god damned stupid to accept it. I'm tired of You having the most love that anyone has ever had and not appreciating it for one God damned second. I hope you fuck off. I hope you get hurt. I hope that I feel bad about saying that soon.

Friday, November 2, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 143

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 143

November 2, 2007

A. It's disgusting that we have ads now that show zits and foot ailments up close. It's some of the grossest shit ever. That's the shit that should be banned from the public. Not porn. Although I'm not a huge porn fan and don't really see the point in it... 99% of it are people who take care of their skin and don't show nasty diseases off. Although... I'm sure there's some fetish out there somewhere.

B. Now I'm going to bitch about adults, so everyone who may have been offended by my child rant (God forbid)... now it's your turn. LEARN TO FUCKING DRIVE! LEARN TO BE A HUMAN AND NOT A STUPID ONE! There are too god damned many of us. Everyone is in the way and don't have much more consideration than that of a child. Quit jogging. You look like an asshole. I don't want to see you all sweaty with your mom-jogging strollers. Get out of the fucking way. Obviously, you're not moving fast enough. Everyone has nowhere to go and can't get the hell out of the way because they're trying to avoid going home to their kids or to their job that they hate. Fuck you. When crossing the street.... god damned do it. There's nothing interesting in the middle of the road except my car driving straight towards you. And surprise! You're not the only person in the world and even if you realize there are other people.... you aren't King or Queen of them and they don't have to stop and wait for you.

Today will probably be the day someone dies at my hand. I just haven't decided if it's going to be voluntary or involuntary.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 142

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 142

November 2, 2007

Yeah, so this will probably piss a lot of you off. Mostly my friends who made babies.... but you know what.... it's not my fucking fault you did it.

I'm am so fucking tired of how every fucking holiday has turned into a kids holiday. A holiday built around paganism and debauchery and probably many other things that I could care less to explore the history on has turned into candy and a bunch of fucking kids in my fucking way. I only wanted to go to UDF to get a gallon of OJ. That's all, but everyone's fucking kids were sprawling around my legs, bumping into me, caring not to even say excuse me so that they could get free fucking ice cream. Well, you know what? I want free fucking ice cream too. So, since I decided to not dress up like a fairy princess and be born in 1999 I can't have free ice cream? Why not? Cuz kids are some kind of fucking saints? Screw you. Christmas is about the birth of Christ right? No, it's about kids and Santa and reindeer and presents and crap no one needs all so we can see the smiles on their little fucking faces. Easter.... death of Christ. No, bunny rabbits and eggs and more free fucking candy. Everyone's got it wrong. It's not Hallmark that's in on this... it's god damned Hershey. Candy in pumpkins, candy in stockings, candy in baskets..... FUCK YOU!

Why doesn't every one grow a pair and stop making babies so they can live vicariously through children instead of being themselves and being childlike. As if there is some age limit on free candy and free ice cream. I'm supposed to be ok with that because children who will try to knock me down to get to it are supposed to be innocent?

I'm tired about hearing how your kid is a fucking genius because they can crawl or how they're so amazing because their well behaved or the smartest in their class or prettier and cuter than every other kid on the god damned block. You know what? I did all that shit too and more. I worked hard to get where I am, so where's my fucking free candy and ice cream? At least I could wait in line patiently, not knock people down and say please and thank you. I get it. Your kid is better than everyone else, but I know some pretty damn amazing adults too and they've accomplished everything you're fucking kid could do and more.

Am I throwing a temper tantrum? Probably, but at least I have the balls to do it. At least I don't have to push some god damned watermelon out of my vagina that sings and dances to throw a tantrum for me. I'll do it on my own, just like I did everything else.

Check yourself and slap on a mother fucking condom.

Friday, October 26, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 141

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 141

October 26, 2007

Just a pin prick to my heart
And I watched it explode
A thousand pieces shattered round it
And opened a winding road
I'm lost in the labyrinth
Blinded by my own eyes
I can't bring myself to open them
And finally see behind this guise

The wolf that stalks and feeds
The whore with lonely needs
The succubus that feeds
On pain
They all bear your name
Your name

I made myself sick
Thinking this might be the way
I fell for my own trick
And can't seem to put it all at bay
My heart can't seem to shut down
My brain's a stupid jerk
Tried to laugh it all away
And found that won't work

The wolf that stalks and feeds
The whore with lonely needs
The succubus that feeds
On pain
They all bear your name
Your name

Don't try to tell me I'm crazy
For being so god damned crazy
What's a person gotta do
Once they've been through it all with you
A socio on the path
To my destruction
I can tell I'm not the first
To go through your abuction

The wolf that stalks and feeds
The whore with lonely needs
The succubus that feeds
On pain
They all bear your name
Your name

Now I can't bear your name

Tuesday, October 23, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 140

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 140

October 23, 2007

THIRTY-THREE DAYS UNTIL RECOVERY

Okay, I guess I'm still married until I get a postcard. At least there's nothing else to do. I will get a postcard declaring which day my marriage has officially ended and a check for $42.25, I suppose for my trouble?

Things that have made me angry beyond belief for the day: 3

1. Throwing away a trash can. It's obnoxious and redundant. A mirror fell on my ceramic trash can, shattering it on one side. It's now useless and had to ironically be put out on the curb with my trash. How does a trash receptacle become trash? Argh!

2. Caleb came over last night and we played the game of life. There are 2 required stopping spaces. You must stop at them no matter how much you roll. You must a) get married b) buy a house. It's no wonder that everyone is completely delusional. On the front of the box is a happy looking family of four. Mom, Dad, Son and Daughter. They're all just so happy to be exactly like the game it's uncanny. I did however, manage to get through the game with no children and Caleb married a man, so we defied it a bit in our own right.

3. I've already screwed up something on my iPod software and can't find an answer on how to fix it. Support does not open until tomorrow and I have a feeling it will be a bunch of hooey of how they won't actually support me.

Things that made me cry today: 1

1. Getting a text message from someone who I can't figure out cares or not, but at least pretended he did. I hope he does. Hope is a fucked up emotion.

Monday, October 22, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 139

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 139

October 22, 2007

THIRTY-FOUr DAYS UNTIL RECOVERY

Tomorrow I'm officially not married anymore. Yeah, probably won't be much different than today. It wasn't when I got married, so why would it be different now.

I'm not going to type much. I'm still feeling sick.

Things that have made me angry beyond belief for the day: 0

Things that made me cry today: 0

Again.... no emotions.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 138

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 138

October 22, 2007

THIRTY-FIVE DAYS UNTIL RECOVERY

So, strangely enough I've started my very mild form of what will hopefully be medication for me today. I feel really sick. I don't know if the two are related or not, but either way, I feel awful inside and out. I made some mac & cheese, drinking some Diet Coke and watching Bruce Almighty.

I bought an iPod thingie today. It's pretty cool I guess.

I want to go to sleep, but them there pesky nightmares have been more and more frequent. Boo.

Things that have made me angry beyond belief for the day: 0

Things that made me cry today: 0

Things have made me slightly both today, but I feel so crappy I can't concentrate long enough to have an emotion of any sort.

Friday, October 19, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 137

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 137

October 19, 2007

TWO DAYS UNTIL I START FIXING MY SHIT
THIRTY-SIX DAYS UNTIL RECOVERY

The Perfect Words
Radio Deadspace

i found the broken road
it led me to a place that
you would not believe
where everyone's on fire
and wish that they could go back
go back

lonely is a curse
that likes to open up
when you don't believe
all can be erased in time
in time

separating me
from a life that should not be
never forget
this is life, it's up to you
to live it now and make it true
it's up to you

know that all you heard
wasn't quite the perfect words that
they'd have you believe
this is just a way to ease your mind
with lies

separating me
from a life that should not be
never forget
this is life, it's up to you
to live it now and make it true
it's up to you

and all can be erased in time
in time

separating me
from a life that should not be
never forget
this is life, it's up to you
to live it now and make it true
it's up to you

Things that have made me angry beyond belief for the day: 0

Things that made me cry today: 1

Phone call from someone I love dearly and don't feel worthy enough to talk to.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 136

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 136

October 19, 2007

THREE DAYS UNTIL I START FIXING MY SHIT
THIRTY-SEVEN DAYS UNTIL RECOVERY

So, I picked up my medication today (which has been greatly in question). You see, I have to take this one step at a time financially, so my first step in the process to recovery is to try birth control. It's cheaper, and quite honestly, one of the best things I've ever used for bipolar. If it works again, then it's the cheapest way to go without insurance. Plus, it's not a bad thing to have around in case something should... uh... happen to come up? It may not work and I may have to find another way to get actual and true mental health care, but I'm hoping that this will fix some things at least for the moment.

It still freaks me out because no matter what it is, everything I've taken has made me so less of me. When I went off the pill I started feeling things again more truly and I love that about me. I don't love it though when feelings don't allow me to use logic. Logic has become something I can see, but not reach. I know I'm not supposed to act certain ways, but I do.

I'm afraid I'll fall out of love with the best love I've ever experienced, even as painful as it is.

I'm afraid I'll become less creative.

I'm afraid I'll become truly more reclusive.

I'm afraid I'll go back to doing something that makes me mundane and uninteresting.

I'm afraid of losing of the part of me that makes me me and not just like the Cattle of Humans.

I'm afraid I won't even notice when it happens or give two shits when it does.

Things that have made me angry beyond belief for the day: 1

1. I can't remember, but I remember I was mad and that there was really no good reason to be.

Things that made me cry today: 2

1. Waking up and realizing that once again my dreams were just that.

2. Missing Him again.

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 135

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 135

October 17, 2007

FOUR DAYS UNTIL I START FIXING MY SHIT
THIRTY-EIGHT DAYS UNTIL RECOVERY

One thing I've realized is that this agoraphobic/reclusism is not my style. I'm all jittery and bored and need to get out. I'm going to attempt to remedy this by going into hiding with a friend for a night. Maybe a bar that we couldn't possibly know anyone at or even just chill at the house and be all silent and drunky. Either way, this is not going to be an easy 38 days. I'm only 3 in. Maybe it will get easier as time goes, but for now, I'm crawling from the inside out.

Things that have made me angry beyond belief for the day: 1

1. The Debunkify Commercials - I am not, have never been and have no intentions of ever being a smoker, but I am personally offended by the one I've seen the most recently. There's a half man/half horse standing with one sign and a Human standing with another. The myth one says, "You aren't addicted to cigarettes if you only smoke at clubs." The Human one says, "If you smoke once a month you have a 50% sign of showing addiction. REALLY!!!!!!! 50% percent eh? Well, you know what? If you get in a car you have a 50% chance of being in an accident. If you fall down a flight of stairs you have a 50% chance of breaking a bone. If you reach for a pen you have a 50% chance of reaching for it with your left hand. FUCK YOU!!!!!!! 50%! 50 mother fucking percent? That's like saying pretty much anything can happen all the time. YOU ARE A BUNCH OF FUCKING ASSHOLES THAT CAN EAT MY ASSHOLE!

Things that made me cry today: 2

1. Listening to "Something Worth Mentioning" and thinking of Him.

2. Looking at new pictures of Him.

Yeah, I'm pathetic. Just like you.

Tuesday, October 16, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 134

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 134

October 16, 2007

Misdirected
Universal Hall Pass

Hey Misdirected
What is this shit?
Can you tell me this-
You've magnified everything
Swollen if countenance near your reach
Tell me
You think you can tell me who I am?
Well, I am numb to you
That's enough. I've heard enough
Just go away

Been busy have you?
Where have you been?
I've been worried sick
You've borrowed my nightengale
Return it! That's something that can twice prevail
Show me
You think can show me where I am?
Well I'm lost to you
That's enough, I've heard enough
Just go away

You are no longer welcome
I've bought out your usual seats
Your service is obsolete
If in this vein I should call you home

Misdirected

You're on your own dear
How does it feel?
Can you measure
this
You quantify everything
With numbers, pulled out from where panic speaks
Tell me?
I don't think you can tell me who I am
Well I am numb to you
Yes I am lost to you
That's enough
I've heard enough
Just go away


My Bipolar Journal - Episode 133

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 133

October 16, 2007

FIVE DAYS UNTIL I START FIXING MY SHIT
THIRTY-NINE DAYS UNTIL RECOVERY

So, I'm off to be seen in public. Tomorrow I go to the doctor, which is weird. I haven't been to any doctor in almost three years. Needless to say... it is time. I've had to leave the house to talk to my boss, go to the bank and pay my bills. Very disappointing.

People have been sending me love messages and all that sort of thing, so thanks and all, but, seriously.... don't get too involved. I'll just ruin our friendship.

Things that have made me angry beyond belief for the day: 1

1. Banks - Banks have always made me angry. In the past year, I have gone completely cash only and it has been so much more gratifying. I don't struggle nearly as much as I used to. So the bitch at the bank tells me today as I'm cashing my check, "You know, you wouldn't get charged $8 if you had an account with us," whereas I respond, "You'll have a lot more than $8 of mine if you open me a bank account." I get out my ID at the bank where I get my check cashed every single week and she says it's not a real idea because it's a temporary license. She goes to her manager who is also a cunt and decides it's not a real ID. FUCK YOU WHORE! The manager gets on the phone with someone else because apparently she really is a fucking moron. I tell her it's my only ID. If I show one of my old ID's to a police officer it is not valid, so why is my valid ID not an ID. She goes through an entire stint that takes, I kid you not, about twenty minutes before she'll cash my fucking check. I can't help it you're too stupid to know what a temporary driver's license is. She refused to even call it that. She kept calling it a temporary ID and, yes I corrected her.... every... single.... time. Finally she does making me late to get to my car insurance place to pay my bill. Fortunately, he has a drop box, so it's fine, but still. I told the bitch that if one more person in their office asked me why I didn't open a bank account with them that I would always think fondly on this story. Cunt face.

Things that made me cry today: 0

These numbers may change as I'm on my way to the bar.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 132

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 132

October 16, 2007

"Believe"
K's Choice

Bravely I look further than I see
Knowing things I know I cannot be, not now
I'm so aware of where I am, but I don't know where that is
And there's something right in front of me and I

Touch the fingers of my hand
And I wonder if it's me
Holding on and on to Theories of prosperity
Someone who can promise me
I believe in me

Tomorrow I was nothing, yesterday I'll be
Time has fooled me into thinking it's a part of me
Nothing in this room but empty space
No me, no world, no mind, no face

Touch the fingers of my hand and tell me if it's me
Holding on and on to Love, what else is real
A religion that appeals to me, oh
I believe in me

Can you turn me off for just a second, please
Turn me into something faceless, weightless, mindless, homeless
Vacuum state of peace

On and on and on and on and on and on and on and on
I believe in me
On and on and on and on and on and on and on and on
I believe in me

Wait for me, I'm nothing on my own
I'm willing to go on, but not alone, not now
I'm so aware of everything, but nothing seems for real and
As long as you're in front of me then I'll

I watch the fingers of our hands
And I'm grateful that it's me
Holding on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on
I believe in me

I'm willing to go on but not alone, not now
I'm so aware of everything

Monday, October 15, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 131

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 131

October 15, 2007

SIX DAYS UNTIL I START FIXING MY SHIT
FORTY DAYS UNTIL RECOVERY

So, I've divided up my "recovery" process into 34 days. I have a doctor's appointment for Wednesday and plan on starting my meds on Sunday. I have trouble starting things in the middle of the week. I'm not very happy about this, but I've never been much of a person to give two shits about myself. I am doing this for everyone I've been making miserable... or everyone that I feel like I've been making miserable. I don't think I'm the right person to make that sort of decision right now.

I've sat all day long in my panties with the exception of one trip to the bank.

I consist of two emotions right now. Anger and crying. I shall track them here:

Things that have made me angry beyond belief for the day: 2

1. Wheel of Fortune - Fuck you Vanna White or Vanna White's replacement. It happened to be on the TV while I was on the phone and they've actually degraded the job of turning letters around. IT WAS BARELY A FUCKING JOB BEFORE YOU ASSHOLES! Now, Vanna walks by and touches the screen, and as Erin pointed out.... you know that it's not even a touch screen. There's some fucker sitting in a booth somewhere FLIPPING A MOTHER FUCKING LIGHT SWITCH when she touches the letters. I do believe that they had this fantastic technology 1983. I don't believe that this was invented prior to the light switch. Couldn't they have done this all along? Assholes. FUCK YOU FUCKING MERV GRIFFIN AND YOUR ASSHOLE FAKE JOBS! I'm not even offended that someone makes money doing it. I consider Vanna to be quite inventive and amazing to sucker these poor bastards into paying her to do this. It's just lame that I live in a world where someone would actually invent this job in the first place. FUCK YOU FUCKITY FUCKERSONS!

2. Sweetest Day - Fuck this so called holiday. What are we celebrating exactly? Being sweet? Name five mother fucking Humans you know that are actually sweet. Most of them are sour and bitter, not mother fucking sweet. It's an excuse some fucking vagina made up because she decided that there weren't enough Valentine's Day's in the year from some poor sap to buy her shit. A lameness that was quickly approached to Hallmark who thought, "Wow! Another excuse for us to draw Humans into some sort of sense of belonging and some sort of 'club' that they can feel a part of and have to buy each other cards for." Fuck you. I'm actually starting a point system for everyone I know. You start with 100 points. If you have bought or even considered buying someone anything for mother fucking Sweetest Day, you are now at 90 points and have earned three FUCK OFFS!

Things that made me cry today: 0

Sunday, October 14, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 130

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 130

October 14, 2007

Well, I was going to journal something like this, but the letter I just wrote to a few of my friends probably says it all, so I've edited out the personal parts and decided to leave my journal entry, and letter to many of you as well, at this:

I feel like.... The little wide-eyed kid in those Africa commercials. I'm sure this is as dramatic as everything else I've been doing lately, but I wanted to write you all to let you know that I'm working on it. I haven't been able to stop being either angry or depressed or paranoid lately and I'm truly sorry that any of it may have even allowed you to be even the slightest bit annoyed. I assure, I'm much more annoyed with myself than any of you will ever care to be.

I owe you all a big apology and even with the apology, I can't promise anything immediately. After meeting with someone who will hopefully remain my friend after today I've realized that a lot of my old paranoia and anxiety have come back. I'd like to say it's controllable, but for me, it's not that easy. No matter how much any of you keep thinking or telling me it is. My brain doesn't work right. You all are well aware of this fact for a number or reasons, but it doesn't work right for all the scientific reasons either. Unfortunately, I've been so screwed up that everything in my life that has helped me become more stable has become unstable and you guys have become a part of that and I can't tell you how sorry I am.

I know some of us have been closer than others and some of us will always be that way, but even the ones that have seemed the furthest away, I want you to know that I love you so much more than I've loved anything in my life. And not just because I'd do you and I'm slutty. ;) I know my "morals" and such are far beyond most of what any of you would admit, but I love you all for so much more.

I know that you think this is cheesy and ridiculous and just another part of my insanity, and, well, it is. If you haven't heard me say this before then I will say it now.... Leaving Chris and learning how important my friends are is the 2nd most significant thing that has ever happened to me. It was a life-altering experience. It also taught me my number one rule in life... say what you mean to say, exactly the way you want to say it, exactly how you want to say it.... every.... single.... time. I live every day as if it's my last and most days I actually do expect to not make it through another one. I'll be goddamned if I go down with anyone even wondering for one small moment how I felt about them.

I want you to know that I'm going back on some meds. Well, at least I'm going to try and I want you guys to know because you are the ones that have made me realize how awful I've been and how much I need some help.

I'm hoping, but not expecting that maybe you guys can help me too. I need you to be patient with me. I know it's hard to be patient for some of you who may not feel the same obligation to me that I do to you, but all I can do is ask. There's a cycle we started where I show up, everyone ignores me or acts like they're annoyed I'm there, it makes me upset and then the next time I show up everyone is annoyed and ignores me because I got upset last time. I want to break the cycle. I've been trying, but I've realized I can't do it on my own. I know for some of you it's simple to do things on your own, but for me it isn't. So, please pretend I didn't get this cheesy on your ass, please pretend I never lost my heart in Chattanooga and that I'm the same girl who was all heart in Cookeville (yeah, the first time asswipes).

You're my heart, my family and even when I want to hate you, the reason I roll out of bed every morning and believe that the decisions I've made in my life are the right ones. It's also the reason that I'm going to lay low until November. My biggest problem is that I care too much and being around you all triggers some of the stupidest, most embarrassing attacks. By then, hopefully my meds will be kicking in and maybe give you all some time to forget how lame I am.

If you need me though, I will do my best to swallow my own selfishness and be there. I love you guys with all my heart, more than I could ever love myself and will take a bullet for any of you any day.... mostly because I'm currently suicidal. ;) For those days that I will take one... even when I'm not... I'm pouring myself a glass of wine.

All my heart,

Jenn


Saturday, October 13, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 129

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 129

October 13, 2007

This is for You, BFF, The The's and The Old Man.... You know who you are..... Thanks to Chad for writing it (well, I'm presuming he wrote it). I jammed to it many, many times on my trip to Tennessee. Everyone else check out My Hidden Track at Dirty Jack's on November 23! They're super duper fun!

Something Worth Mentioning
My Hidden Track

And you wait for the chance to feel alive, and you take anything that passes by, and you have some nerve to say the things you said, 'cause you know that I know that they're just some lines we're fed.

But all I want is to waste some time with you, and all I want is for this to not be a waste of my time.

Could you make things easier on me now, but it's cute how you think that you're trying to make things right, but you know that I know that you want something more from this life, but I know that you know that you want something more from this life.

But all I want is to waste some time with you, and all I want is for this to not be a waste of my time.

Did you think I wouldn't notice you take the best of me?
But you don't care what it does to me.
And you take the best of me, and you don't care what it does to me, to me...

You don't don't care, you don't don't care, you don't don't care what it does to me.
You don't don't care, you don't don't care, you don't don't care what it does to me.
'Cause I've been givin' you, I've been givin' you, I've been givin' you all I have to give. I've been givin' you, I've been givin' you, I've been givin' you all I have to give.

And you take the best of me, and you don't care what it does to me. I never wanted you to try, I never thought that this could die.

You don't don't care, you don't don't care, you don't don't care what it does to me.
You don't don't care, you don't don't care, you don't don't care what it does to me.
'Cause I've been givin' you, I've been givin' you, I've been givin' you all I have to give. I've been givin' you, I've been givin' you, I've been givin' you all I have to give.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 128

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 128

October 13, 2007

Sexual frustration sucks.

Monday, October 8, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 127

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 127

October 8, 2007

So girls... which apparently I've somehow accumulated as "friends" in the past few months. I'm very curious about this jealousy thing. I've never really done this whole jealousy thing before and it's making me mad. I want to be able to just say, "Stop it." I discussed this in what might be thankfully considered lengthy conversations with one of my boys the other night and, of course, the solution and/or suggestion was, "Get over it, grow up." Well, duh. A) I know that. B) If I could do that, wouldn't you think I would? C) Why are you getting so upset about your love life and jealous of feelings you're having and then feel like you have the right to judge me.

Which could bring up a whole other onslaught of interesting points.

Try to focus on this subject please.

All I know is that this weird jealousy thing allowed me to completely snap. It was like I felt it completely snap off the logical part of my brain and I'm still grasping to figure out where it fell off to. So, the most annoying part is just sorting it out. Trying to get logic to take over again and reign supreme over retardation and jealousy.

So, ladies.. gimme the scoop.... those of you that are content to actually try to settle down for one man so that you can have these irrational thoughts on a daily basis and somehow justify it as normal... please explain yourselves and maybe I'll find a logical answer somewhere in the midst of it all.

Saturday, October 6, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 126

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 126

October 6, 2007

So yesterday was retarded. I can't think a more retarded day. Don't get me wrong. There were some good points. I'm in the middle of hating myself though still, so it's obnoxious. I let things get to me last night and not only did I let something stupid get to me. I responded to it by getting so drunk I was vomiting out next to a dumpster behind a club. It was not ghetto chic in the least bit. I'm mad now for reasons that are also stupid. I'm mad that the only people who came out to check on me were the equivalent of strangers. I'm mad that you get drunk one time and everyone decides that your an alcoholic. I'm mad that people that I think are just about the greatest friends and people I can imagine really just seem to constantly be annoyed by my presence (not that someone shouldn't have been at my disgusting behavior last night). I'm mad that people would want to hang out with someone that they think and admit on a daily basis is crazy rather than be anywhere near me. I'm mad that I take care of people who not only refuse to take care of me, but would rather video tape me and exploit it.

But am I really mad for all those reasons? Probably not. Chances are I'm over-compensating my anger because I'm mostly only mad at myself. I WAS SUCH A VAGINA LAST NIGHT!!!!!! I can't believe that I got so upset and responded to being upset by drinking. I'm mad that I'm finding it so hard to live again and romanticizing it somewhere in my head that any of it would actually matter. A good way to know that you really aren't ready to kill yourself is when you actually sit there while you're contemplating it and think about what would happen afterwards and hope that it would be someone you care about coming to your rescue. That's how you know killing yourself is not your real intent, so instead you go to bed and say no to it and realize how you're even more pathetic, which just starts the cycle up all over again.

Tuesday, October 2, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 125

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 125

October 2, 2007

I am so miserable with myself. I'm mortified with this girl emotion that I can't seem to bury. Well, not that it's a girl emotion, but I classify it there, even when it comes from a boy. Jealousy. I have never ever had it before. At first, I experienced it because of the actual relationship the person had that I couldn't have due to a number of factors. Now I'm having it for stupider reasons. I don't know if I'm going to be able to control it. I don't like it. I want to punch myself. Thinking about potentially watching someone I want, want someone else is destroying me. What will happen when I actually see it. Part of me wants to, just to get it over with and deal with it. The other part of me wants revenge, wants to be prepared to try to make this person feel the same way and that's stupid and juvenile and so fucking Human I want to throw up.

I feel like screaming or crying or slitting my wrists and laying around and reading a book while I bleed out. It's so shameful and pathetic that I can't handle myself. My skin is crawling, my brain is screaming and it seems like there should just be some sort of switch inside me to turn this off. But, like every switch you look for you wind up groping around in the dark.

I'm groping around in the dark

For the switch to turn you off

It's nowhere to be found

And at myself I scoff

Pettiness so real

That I can't fight my way through

I fumble and I falter

Jealousy shines true

Hatred and anger

Foulness and stench

I want to throw my neck

Into the nearest lynch

I'm fighting this feeling

Which only proves you wrong

Love can't always be a choice

It can't always be a song

Sometimes its only written words

Put to some sort of rhythm

But I can't stop blaming myself

For letting any of it in

Saturday, September 29, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 124

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 124

September 29, 2007

So, the dangers and perils of compulsive spending..... mwuhahahaha! Now is the time that I have to justify all the ridiculous amounts of money I just spent. You see, I was going to meet a friend today downtown, so I decided to leave early and pick up some movies. You see, I don't have cable, so I have to re-up every once in a while. I thought... maybe I'll spend $50 or so. Well, I got to FYE and saw that the first season of Heroes was out, so I had to get that. Then I found Edward Scissorhands for $7.99. I decided to see if I could find Pan's Labyrinth and found it on sale for $14.99, which lead me to look for Labyrinth... needless to say, I spent $96.87 on movies. Well, then I knew I shouldn't spend anymore and I still had time to kill before I met Brian, so I thought I'd buy a book to pass the time. Plus, after spending nearly $100 on movies, what was another seven or eight? Oh! My lips are chapped and here is some Burt Bee's and I haven't found these bookmarks that I use in forever! So, then I thought, well, I'll go sit in Fountain Square and walked past Auntie Anne's Pretzels. Well, how often do I get to pass an Auntie Anne's Pretzels and their lemonaide is delectible, so I stopped off for pretzel sticks and lemonaide. Now for a nice romanticized vision of me sitting on Fountain Square reading my book and waiting for Brian. I met him. It was great as usual. I made my way back to the parking garage and then remembered I needed to buy ink cartridges and Sharpies. So, now I have $7 I think, but at least I feel justified and I'm watching David Bowie rock the rock mullet.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 123

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 123

September 29, 2007

I'm so mad. I'm so mad that I can't just be mad without being labeled as immature and ridiculous. Sometimes I'm just mad and honest. So many girls have set it up so that I can't even just be mad at a boy anymore without said boy taking it as being a "girl" emotion. I'm not even allowed to feel anything without it being labeled as girlish or crazy or bipolar. It's so old and tired. I wasn't allowed to be sad about my grandpa dying once because I was supposedly crying because I wanted attention rather than being sad about him dying. Now I can't be angry at a friend because I'm being just like retarded girls. I can't actually be mad. Maybe this person has just treated me like shit and I'm not afraid to call them out on it. Maybe I call them out because I want this resolved and for once in my life I want to hear a real answer out of this person instead of lies and ridiculousness. I'll tell you who's being ridiculous. It's you, not me. Maybe you're wrong. Maybe you're the crazy one, maybe you're the fucking girl.

Tuesday, September 25, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 122

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 122

September 25, 2007

Breathe Me
Sia

Help, I have done it again
I have been here many times before
Hurt myself again today
And, the worst part is there's no-one else to blame

Be my friend
Hold me, wrap me up
Unfold me
I am small
and needy
Warm me up
And breathe me

Ouch I have lost myself again
Lost myself and I am nowhere else to be found,
Yeah I think that I might break
Lost myself again and I feel unsafe

Be my friend
Hold me, wrap me up
Unfold me
I am small
and needy
Warm me up
And breathe me

Be my friend
Hold me, wrap me up
Unfold me
I am small
and needy
Warm me up
And breathe me

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 121

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 121

September 25, 2007

So, I'm starting to not feel as sick, but I'm still pretty sick. The thing that is destroying me is boredom. I'm not the type of person who can't work. This is how I know I'll make a really terrible old person. I have my dementia all planned out though just in case I would for some terrifying reason live that long. What's even worse is that I have plenty to do and I'm completely lacking in energy to get it done. It's like my brain is just as sick as the rest of me. I can't lay down, sit up or lounge and find a comfortable way to be. My brain can't seem to organize a thought, be content or have enough to do. I'm thinking I'm going to have to go out tomorrow. At least for a little bit. Being bored is so much worse than being sick. I've done pretty good though I must say. I've forced myself to sit here in this apartment and have only left three times... all three for more tissues, different cold medicine, popsicles or... well, my paycheck (hey, I was already out). On my final outing today though I picked up sleepy time pills. I hate sleepytime pills because they always make me feel even worse, but I haven't really slept this entire time and every time I have it's been more awful than the last time, so even though I'm feeling better, I'm taking the highest dosage known to mankind and, well, if we're all lucky and it's what God wants for me, waking up tomorrow.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 120

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 120

September 25, 2007

So, match.com says that "the perfect guy could be closer than I think". First of all, what are the odds of that being true. The chance of that one guy being within my vicinity is completely and in all other ways, inevitably impossible. Even if he were, who would want that guy? A perfect guy? You'd never be able to live up to his expectations. I want a beautifully flawed, slightly annoying guy.... or as Caleb has put it a slightly flawed, beautifully annoying guy... or annoyingly beautiful.

Knight in shining armor bullshit isn't always an actualy knight in shing armor. Sometimes it's someone with enough balls to tell you that you're being a bitch. Sometimes it's someone who wants to be kinky in bed. Sometimes it's someone who overexaggerates and tells you stories. Sometimes it's someone who is out of control. I'm so tired of this conditioning that things should be a certain way. I'm so tired of people putting things into categories.

I watched Oprah today and it was about bipolar. I thought it was pretty dead on hearing people describe what it was like to have it, but I'm so not into this whole thing of people being less than who they are exactly by medicating themselves. Now, if you're at a dangerous level that's one thing, but so many people just allow that dangerous level to happen and don't work on finding their symptoms and medicate it away. I still have anxiety attacks, but so do other people that don't have bipolar disorder. It doesn't make me weirder than anyone else. If you can't seem to control yourself ever or want the easy way out, then sure... go get your medication. It'll make you feel "just like everyone else". Sure. Yeah. Right.

Sunday, September 23, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 109

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 119

September 23, 2007

Self control is a strange thing. I don't know what puts me into the rut of not having as much of it. I know that it takes practice and that in order to have self control I have to force myself to do the thing my body and soul so desperately want to do.

I'm searching for answers that I can't find. I have a friend whose other friend won't leave them alone basically because that person is looking for a different answer. Like maybe if they keep asking the question, finally they'll get the answer they want. I keep asking because I want any answer. I don't need the answer I want to hear, I just need to feel that I've been answered. Accepting that this person will not answer me is harder than anything I've done in a very, very, very long time. It's making me look insane, not that I needed a lot of help in that area, but it's a real crazy. Not that kind of crazy that everyone's like, "Oh, she's so crazy", but more like, "FUCK, that bitch is out of her mind."

I wish that the people that I hold so close would just be patient, but it's hard to find truly patient friends, just like it's hard for me to be patient right now. I can't blame them, but it's harder when you need them. When you're not ready to be written off. Even when you know that it won't last and that it's not forever. Now is what matters because we all die tomorrow.

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 118

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 118

September 23, 2007

Self control is a strange thing. I don't know what puts me into the rut of not having as much of it. I know that it takes practice and that in order to have self control I have to force myself to do the thing my body and soul so desperately want to do.

I'm searching for answers that I can't find. I have a friend who's other friend won't leave them alone basically because that person is looking for a different answer. Like maybe if they keep asking the question, finally they'll get the answer they want. I keep asking because I want any answer. I don't need the answer I want to hear, I just need to feel that I've been answered. Accepting that this person will not answer me is harder than anything I've done in a very, very, very long time. It's making me look insane, not that I needed a lot of help in that area, but it's a real crazy. Not that kind of crazy that everyone's like, "Oh, she's so crazy", but more like, "FUCK, that bitch is out of her mind."

I wish that the people that I hold so close would just be patient, but it's hard to find truly patient friends, just like it's hard for me to be patient right now. I can't blame them, but it's harder when you need them. When you're not ready to be written off. Even when you know that it won't last and that it's not forever. Now is what matters because we all die tomorrow.

Saturday, September 22, 2007

My Bipolar Journal - Episode 117

My Bipolar Journal – Episode 117

September 22, 2007

"This isn't life, it's just stuff. And it's become more important to you than living. Well, honey, that's just nuts." American Beauty

I'm in a rut. I big, fat rut and I hate it. I can't stop obsessing about how I don't belong in this world and how every single time I finally find it, some outside force comes in and just.... fucking... effects me. I hate it and I love it... although right now, I just fucking hate it.

I heard Reba fucking McIntyre say on Oprah the other day that she finally realized that she can't make everyone happy unless she was happy. Well, what if the thing that makes you happy is making other people happy. Then I guess you're just fucked. Right Reba?

I have been more and more offended lately at how I have spent so much time trying to make other people happy and no one can take five minutes out of their day to make me happy. I know what you're thinking... you think you can make me happy. You think that it can be any random person, but it just fucking can't. There are seriously about three people in this world that I even want to put forth the effort to make me happy. Everyone else is kind of a nuisance. I think that's one thing no one takes into account. The three people you want to try to make you happy are the three people that could care less how much you care about making them happy making everyone feel very much alone.

Other days I don't feel so alone though and it's not that big of a deal. I used to have more people around all the time. I don't want to be one of these people that needs someone around all the time. It's frustrating as shit. I don't not want to enjoy the pleasure of people's company either, but there's just no happy medium right now.

It would be one thing if I was content to feel discontent right now, but I'm not. I don't wanna be and I am and there doesn't seem to be a way out of it.

I hate it that part of my life's control is in someone else's hands. THAT'S IT! I think I just hit the nail on the head. Maybe that's the thing I've been trying to come up with for the past few weeks. I'm letting other people control my life. I have a job where I have a lot of freedom and get to do what I love to be involved with, but I still have to answer to someone at the end of the day. I'm letting a certain boy, certain boys actually control my feelings of love. I can love them and they don't need to love me back because I can just do it anyway. They can't stop me. Okay, well, that 2nd part isn't quite fashioned together, but the first part is. It's so odd how a statement so small can mean something so big.

There's still something missing, but I think I'm onto something. There's too much to think about all the time. It makes my brain hurt. I just kind of wish that there were more opportunities to jerk my brain off rather than the rest of me.